Skip to content
Call
Text

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Profile photo of Valerie Kolhoff

Valerie Kolhoff

May 16, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Valerie Kolhoff
"We were with Reed Allen’s office when we lived in Ohio and I’ve never experienced such exceptional customer service. The staff is so friendly and helpful and when we moved to North Carolina, Reed was so kind enough to help us find an agent close to our area. You better believe, if we ever move back to Ohio we will be going back to Reed Allen State Farm."
Profile photo of Donna Frier

Donna Frier

May 15, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Donna Frier
"We have been with State Farm in Avon for many years. They are all so helpful and caring to their clients and always willing to help. When we were getting a new roof, they sent us helpful information to consider and helped us advocate to get the best deal and results. If you are looking for an outstanding group of agents, they are worth talking to."
Profile photo of Gary Tantanella

Gary Tantanella

May 14, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Gary Tantanella
"Reed Allen saved us a good amount of money on my home, auto, and motorcycle insurance. I highly recommend this agent."
Profile photo of John Hebebrand

John Hebebrand

May 14, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by John Hebebrand
"Excellent customer service. Pam and J.C Are the BEST"
Profile photo of Deborah Malysa

Deborah Malysa

May 14, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Deborah Malysa
"I switched from AllState car insurance to State Farm! The process was easy and the premium was lower! I’m very pleased with my agent!!!"
Profile photo of Will Kesling

Will Kesling

May 14, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Will Kesling
"I recently switched over and had exceptional service. JC handled all our questions and anticipated our needs. Highly recommend!"
Profile photo of Kevin Walker

Kevin Walker

May 14, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Kevin Walker
"Reed has been our Agent for over 20 years. He and his staff are top notch and have been with us through the good times and the bad. I would never change."
Profile photo of Ryan Valka

Ryan Valka

May 13, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Ryan Valka
"I switched to reed Allen about a year ago. So far no complaints, always willing to work with me even when I call at bad times for them"
Profile photo of Kathy Frederick

Kathy Frederick

May 13, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Kathy Frederick
"My husband and I have been with Reed for many years! Both he and his team have always been extremely helpful and answer any questions we may have. We are so thankful for everything they have done for our family!"
Profile photo of Lauren Matras

Lauren Matras

May 13, 2024

1  out of  5 rating by Lauren Matras
"I called Annalyse to update my address. She never told me this was a policy change, and more importantly never told me that I would be subject to a rate increase or decrease based on the address change. I noticed my bill had gone up and called to inquire about what happened. Reed must have been on something this day because the way he perceived my question, he felt the need to reply with a condescending and passive-aggressive attitude. I was just trying to find out why my bill went up $2. Turns out it's because of the address policy change - something I was never informed of when I made that change. I asked why I was never told I'd be subject to a rate increase due to my address changing for an auto policy? Wow he really took it the wrong way and had a lot of nasty things to say to me. He said something along the lines of, well people just make these changes and don't care. OK - well I do. I wasn't born knowing the ins and outs of car insurance. But boy, Reed himself acted as if I was employed by him and didn't know anything about the job. His behavior and attitude towards me was completely unprofessional. He even said to me, "Yknow Lauren, we've been on the phone for 6 minutes and I was supposed to leave 10 minutes ago." That was at 230pm on a Wednesday. I had called at 1230pm. It was extremely rude and unnecessary for him to say such a thing to me. Why bother even calling me then if you were supposed to leave? And if you called because you care about your customers and resolving issues, why treat me with such disrespect? I immediately changed agents and absolutely am seeking alternative coverage due to Reed's disgusting behavior. He should apologize for how foully he treated me."
Profile photo of Marsha Norberg

Marsha Norberg

May 10, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Marsha Norberg
"Pleasant, efficient, and professional"
Profile photo of Sandy Swearns

Sandy Swearns

May 2, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Sandy Swearns
"We have been with Reed Allen at State Farm for, I believe 20 years or more. Love working with this office. The staff is always very helpful and always able to answer any questions we have."
Profile photo of North Coast Rotary Foundation

North Coast Rotary Foundation

April 2, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by North Coast Rotary Foundation
"Thanks to Reed and Annalyse for always answering our questions and helping us. They have taken care of us for 12 years."
Profile photo of Sean Downs

Sean Downs

March 21, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Sean Downs
"I switched to State Farm after 24 years with GEICO due to 4 consecutive 20+ percent premium increases for auto and being sold a condo policy that turned out to be nearly double for the same coverage charged by other large companies. In addition to paying less with State Farm, the level of customer service is exponentially better. No more calling into a phone system that makes it very difficult to even get past automation to get into the holding queue to wait for a person. If anyone working at GEICO reads this here's a suggestion from a 24 year customer who's been lost has to a competitor: consider updating the current hostile phone system to just have it text an image of the middle finger to every caller. That will send the same message as the current phone setup in significantly less time."
Profile photo of Matt Bischof

Matt Bischof

February 21, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Matt Bischof
"We have been using Reed Allen and State Farm for our homeowners, auto, and life insurance for almost 20 years now. Reed, Annalyse, and everyone at the office have always been fantastic to work with and we trust them for our insurance needs. I do not hesitate to recommend them to anyone looking for State Farm insurance."
Profile photo of Jack Arnold

Jack Arnold

January 12, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Jack Arnold
"Highly recommend using this office. Great value and the staff is incredibly helpful."
Profile photo of David Adkins Jr

David Adkins Jr

November 30, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by David Adkins Jr
"I have been using Reed Allen’s State Farm for 3+ years now and loved everything about them . JC and the team here are super helpful and kind. Extremely satisfied with the service and caring staff."
Profile photo of jenna toensing

jenna toensing

November 8, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by jenna toensing
"JC has excellent customer service. Any questions or concerns I have everyone in the office is happy to assist with. State farm makes it easy to have insurance for any and all coverages."
Profile photo of Karen Hubbard

Karen Hubbard

November 6, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Karen Hubbard
"Reed’s team is always so helpful and thorough. If you’re looking for an insurance agent I highly suggest Reed Allen."
Profile photo of nitetrain nitetrain

nitetrain nitetrain

August 10, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by nitetrain nitetrain
"We moved from another insurance company to state farm, after my daughter told us about her 5 star experience with JC! She was absolutely spot on! JC was professional, friendly, and helped us transition over to state farm! We were so glad we went into the office to meet her! Thank you JC, your awesome!!"
Profile photo of Michael Travagliante

Michael Travagliante

June 27, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Michael Travagliante
"I purchased my home back in 2018 and searching for the best rates at the time. I spoke with JC to work up a quote for me. At the time the numbers did not make sense and unfortunately I went with a different company. Every year since then like clock work JC would call to try to see if we would be able to make this happen. But this just did not make sense each time due to the fact I did not have a vehicle to bundle. But she kept saying “I’m not going to give up!”. Fast forward to a couple weeks ago she called up to provide a quote and finally I’m happy to say she made it work! My fiancé and I are very happy to have worked with JC! Her resilience to following up to find us the best deal and the professionalism she shows goes a long way. Highly recommend!"
Profile photo of DARREL BERNARD

DARREL BERNARD

June 20, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by DARREL BERNARD
"Reed Alen & Jc were fantastic to work with. Very prompt responses. Thanks again to both!"
Profile photo of Sarah

Sarah

May 11, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Sarah
"JC at Reed Allen's office is fabulous! She was so informative and professional!! I would give her a 15/10!"
Profile photo of Earl Crall

Earl Crall

May 5, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Earl Crall
"Filing the claim was quick and easy. Agent was very helpful and made sure all my concerns were addressed. Settlement was also quick and fair. I am very satisfied with Reed Allen's service."
Profile photo of Amber Estergall

Amber Estergall

March 15, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Amber Estergall
"Fantastic and friendly customer service! Recently purchased a vehicle and Pam made finding a "specific for me" and affordable bundled policy smooth, convenient and headache free (no haggling)! I appreciated that so much and I'm happy to give Statefarm my business!"